Dental care for children

Also the little ones are being taken care of

A healthy primary dentition is the best prerequisite for healthy permanent teeth. Tooth decay in the primary dentition on the other hand often leads to an early loss of primary teeth and causes a lack of space in the permanent dentition and can even lead to disturbances in the language development.

As soon as the first primary teeth show it is advisable to make an appointment at the dentist. For your children getting to know the environment, the ambience, and the stomatoscope before there is an actual need for treatment is very helpful.

We assist you and your child with advice on dental hygiene, nutrition and rather pain-free teething. We check the completed primary dentition and look out for possible malposition of teeth in the transformation dentition, as well as offer early treatments and advice you if and when an orthodontic treatment is necessary.

All those activities aim at recognizing and avoiding dentition defects. That is why we do regular prophylaxis treatments with your children.

We see our small patients as independent personalities, explain them what will happen and treat them gently. The children can discover our office playfully by touching and understanding the tools, learning how to brush their teeth correctly and during our open house days they even get to paint and handle plaster in our lab.  

The statutory health insurance offers prophylaxis treatments for children and young adults up to the age of 18, including dental cleaning semiannual, fluoridation and sealing of the permanent back teeth.

Kinderzahn­behandlung

Auch die Kleinen kommen auf Ihre Kosten

 Ein gesundes Milchgebiss bietet die beste Voraussetzung für gesunde bleibende Zähne. Im Gegensatz dazu führt Milchzahnkaries oft zu vorzeitigem Milchzahnverlust und Platzmangel im bleibenden Gebiss bis hin zu Störungen der Sprachentwicklung des Kindes.

Sobald die ersten Milchzähne sichtbar werden, empfiehlt es sich einen ersten Zahnarzttermin zu vereinbaren. Für Ihr Kind ist es gut, zunächst Umgebung, Atmosphäre und den Mundspiegel kennen zu lernen, ohne dass bereits Behandlungsbedarf besteht.

Mit Hinweisen zur Zahnpflege, Ernährungsberatung und zum schmerzärmeren Zahnen unterstützen wir Sie und Ihr Kind. Beim vollständigen Milchgebiss und im Wechselgebiss achten wir auf eventuell vorkommende Fehlstellungen der Zähne, führen Frühbehandlungen durch und beraten Sie, ob und wann eine kieferorthopädische Behandlung notwendig wird.

Bei all dem geht es uns in erster Linie um die Früherkennung und Vermeidung von Gebissschäden. Deshalb führen wir regelmäßige Prophylaxebehandlungen bei Ihren Kindern durch.

Unsere kleinen Patienten nehmen wir als eigenständige Persönlichkeiten wahr, erklären ihnen was geschieht und behandeln sie behutsam. Spielerisch lassen wir sie die Instrumente ertasten und begreifen, leiten sie zum richtigen Zähneputzen an und an Tagen der offenen Tür können sie in unserem Labor auch mal basteln und mit Gips hantieren.

Die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen bieten Prophylaxeleistungen für Kinder und Jugendliche bis zum 18. Lebensjahr an, darunter halbjährliche Zahnreinigung, Fluoridierung und Versiegelung der bleibenden Backenzähne.